Greystones Community College

Year Heads

Year heads at Greystones Community College are responsible for monitoring the welfare and academic progress of all students in their year group. Each year group within the school has an assigned year head who works closely with all students in the group overseeing their academic performance, discipline, pastoral care and well-being.

Devlin, Zoe.jpg Creavin, Aaron.jpg Wray, Rebecca.jpg Blake, John.jpg

Ms. Zoe Devlin

Year Head 1st Year

Mr. Aaron Creavin

Year Head 2nd Year

Ms. Rebecca Wray

Year Head 3rd Year

Mr. John Blake

Year Head 4th Year


  • To organise regular assemblies for the year group.
  • To organise Class Tutor meetings.
  • To communicate with students and to emphasise the ‘open door’ policy of the school in relation to pastoral care.
  • To ensure that students are given responsibility within the school.
  • To communicate with parents following consultation with Class Tutor.
  • To monitor student records and follow up where appropriate.
  • To promote good attendance and punctuality in the year group.
  • To foster school and community spirit in the year group.
  • To keep the Principal/Deputy informed on developments in the year group.


In order to facilitate the best standards of behavior and academic excellence for all our students, each class is assigned to a particular Tutor Group. The Tutor is a staff member that assumes the role of overseeing a particular class group. The Tutors regularly checks the student journals and will make notes if a student is not reaching their potential. The tutor deals with minor breaches of the code of discipline and is supported in their role by a Year Head who is assigned to each year group.

Year Group Year Head Class Class Tutor
4th Year Mr. John Blake 4 Buckley Ms. Micaela Buckley
4 Doyle Mr. Ciaran Doyle
4 Kenny Mr. Michael Kenny
3rd Year Ms. Rebecca Wray 3 Byrne Mr. Enda Byrne
3 Carroll Ms. Jessica Carroll
3 Hamilton Ms. Victoria Hamilton
3 McGarry Ms. Julie McGarry
2nd Year Mr. Aaron Creavin 2 Byrne Mr. Cormac Byrne
2 Carroll Mr. Justin Carroll
2 Fulham Ms. Niamh Fulham
2 Puente Ms. Isabel Puente
2 Doyle Ms. Caoimhe Doyle
1st Year Ms. Zoe Devlin 1 Byrne Ms. Christine Byrne
1 Duffy Ms. Chloe Duffy
1 Hughes Mr. Niall Hughes
1 Nolan Mr. Dayle Nolan
1 Redford Ms. Kerrie Redford
1 Water Mr. Zack Waters
Aug 23
Welcome Morning 1st Year Students Only 09:30 - 12pm
Aug 23
Induction for Transfer Students 11am - 12pm
Aug 26
School re-opens for 1st, 2nd, 3rd and 5th Years only 08:25am
Aug 27
Classes as normal - All Students
Mill Road, Greystones, Co. Wicklow, A63 A3K2.
Kildare and Wicklow Education and Training Board
© 2024 Greystones Community College